As is starting to be the norm for breaking news of any time. The very talented Kendrick Lamar lets you Pimp a Butterfly early. He tweeted out the link shortly after midnight for his new album. The album To Pimp a Butterfly wasn’t due out until next week.  If you were lucky you were able to download it on iTunes and/or had a chance to listen to the album on Spotify. As of now the iTunes link only lets you pre-order and still has a release date of March 23rd. Only the first single “The Blacker the Berry” is available for download. The album has also been removed from Spotify. There were a lot of people waiting for this album.


To Pimp a Butterfly Tracklist:

  1. Wesley’s Theory (ft. George Clinton & Thundercat)
  2.  For Free? (Interlude)
  3.  King Kunta
  4. Institutionalized (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
  5. These Walls (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
  6. U
  7. Alright
  8. For Sale? (Interlude)
  9. Momma
  10. Hood Politics
  11. How Much A Dollar Cost (ft. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley)
  12. Complexion (A Zulu Love) (ft. Rapsody)
  13. The Blacker The Berry
  14.  You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)
  15. i
  16.  Mortal Man


New Single: The Blacker The Berry